Skip to content
August 6, 2011 / alghaumon

We’ve Sold Our Streets (To a TV Ad)

I live on a world of hurt
at the latitude of Nth degree.
They’ve assigned my home to a state
of devalued disrepair.
Trust the limbic, I fight to flee.

My “chosen” have given
my wants to someone else.
While the guerrillas put my freedoms
on their “Bookie’s” shelves.

We’ve sold our streets to a TV ad
and hold bed sheets overhead, that’s bad.
The first one’s “free”, now we’ve got it bad
We’ve sold our streets to a TV ad.

An education from a stick, or foot
they won’t return anything that they took.
I should’ve seen the curtain rustle
instead of gazing at Lady Justice’s bustle.

This IS how I feel about what we’ve let this nation,( Notice that there’s no capitalization as we’ve allowed our elected to shrink us.), become. [\"TRUSTED\" SOURCES]!?!

wha-dah-ya-think

