Skip to content
August 10, 2011 / alghaumon

History’s (FORE) Warnings

Those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it!
– Socrates

First they came for the communists,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Jew.

Then they came for me
and there was no one left to speak out for me.
– Martin Niemoller

Who controls the past controls the future; Who controls the present controls the past.
-George Orwell

Its not what I had feared, but what I had not thought to fear.
-Edgar Allan Po

Whoever fights monsters should see to it that in the process he doesn’t become a monster.
-Frederick Wilhelm Nietsche

Remember, no one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
– Eleanor Roosevelt.

All the wisdoms above came to be by observing life through adversity in one form, or another. We are witnessing a great upheaval on this planet and WE ARE the CAUSE. Superiorities are the “sand under the foundation of beautiful houses”, and are transient when based on a ‘fault’.
Isn’t it time that we stop basing our values on the “paint job” of the house when there’s severe structural damages that could collapse everything upon the children !?!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. GED Online / Aug 10 2011 5:28 am

    This is awesome. And exactly what I needed to hear at this moment in my little mommy life.

  2. omegetymon / Aug 11 2011 3:04 am

    I do hope that your cynicism quotient is reaching past your epiglottis.

  3. Oliver / Sep 1 2011 11:24 pm

    This is awesome. And exactly what I needed to hear at this moment in my little mommy life.
    +1

  4. omegetymon / Sep 4 2011 4:12 am

    I’m glad that you can spell the words the same as you move between blogs with the same comment.

  5. Kathrine Dignan / Sep 9 2011 1:58 am

    I have a blog on blogger and I want to add a background image. How do I do that? And the image is from the internet on my flickr account. So how?.

  6. omegetymon / Sep 9 2011 2:20 am

    Dear Reader, I’m very sorry that I ONLY have a slight inkling of how to do what you’ve asked ON WORDPRESS.COM. The staff of Blogger should be able to direct you to perform the task you’ve requested. So, if this doesn’t help you ask BLOGGER. That’s the best I can do for you. But, the Sixty-Four cent question that I MUST ask is… DID you READ the article ?

Trackbacks

  1. History’s (FORE) Warnings | Γονείς σε Δράση

wha-dah-ya-think

